SOUTH DAKOTA
TAXIDERMIST ASSOCIATION

As a taxidermist you owe it to yourself, your business and your clients
to become a member of this great educational organization.

Our Mission
The South Dakota Taxidermist Association (SDTA) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the enhancing and promotion of better taxidermy
while uniting taxidermists in fellowship, learning and staying abreast of latest innovations, techniques and laws governing our industry.
Our proceeds go towards maintaining our annual convention/competition.

SDTA Board and Members
PRESIDENT
Kyle Schlesser

29337 150th Street
Le Mars IA 51031
712.540.5868
schlessertaxidermy@frontiernet.net
schlessertaxidermy.com


SECRETARY/TREASURER
NEWSLETTER EDITOR/WEBMASTER
Glenda McNutt
17417 404th Ave
Doland SD 57436
605.460.2133
mcnutt@nvc.net
www.stufferman.com


BOARD MEMBER
Wesly Koehler
11285 475th Ave
Rosholt SD 57260
605.537.4761
wbkoehler@venturecomm.net
koehlertaxidermy.net


BOARD MEMBER
Derick Wenck
500 Rosewood Dr
Harrisburg SD 57032
605.881.8474
kcnew6@hotmail.com
diggerstaxidermy.com



VICE-PRESIDENT
Shane Augeson

9040 40th St NW
Milan MN 56262
507.380.5198
saugeson@mvtvwireless.com
www.hallhangerstaxidermystudio.com


BOARD MEMBER
Tyler Erickson
4517 34th Ave
Brookings SD 57006
605.691.1145
topnotchtaxidermy@hotmail.com
www.tntaxidermy.com


BOARD MEMBER
Jamie McNutt
17417 404th Ave
Doland SD 57436
605.460.1221
mcnutt@nvc.net
www.stufferman.com



SDTA LIFETIME MEMBERS
Tom Hansen
Larry Fredrickson
Shane Augeson
Randy Nelson
Ronn McDaniel

SOUTH DAKOTA
Bach Justin Bach Taxidermy 16525 448th Ave Florence 57235 bach.tax@hotmail.com 605-520-2897
Berg Josh Mean Woman Taxidermy 17567 353rd St Orient 57467 jberg8039@gmail.com 605-392-2365
Bjerke Gary & Cathy Spring Valley Taxidermy 15735 424th Ave Bradley 57217 gcbjerke@itctel.com 605-784-3462
Burns Lance Burns Taxidermy PO Box 622 Frederick 57441 burnslance@hotmail.com 605-329-2300
Cammack Chris & Felicia Prairie Mountain Wildlife Studio PO Box 2 Union Center 57787 prairiemountain@goldenwest.net 605-985-5221
Caster Tyra   16951 SD Hwy 34 Union Center 57787 whiskey-93@yahoo.com 605-891-9501
Erickson Tyler Top Notch Taxidermy 4517 34th Ave Brookings  57006 topnotchtaxidermy@hotmail.com 605-691-1145
Gusso Kerry Gus' Taxidermy 508 2nd Street Florence 57235 kerrygusso@hotmail.com 605-237-5220
Hammer Logan   13326 Elmwood Beach Rd Wilmot 57279 dshammer@thics.com 605-938-4737
Hanson Shawn Long Spur Creek Taxidermy 21541 478th Ave Aurora 57002 longspurcreekranch@gmail.com 605-695-7611
Heintzman Roger Roger's Taxidermy Studio 626 S McCoy Street Aberdeen 57401 r_heintzman@hotmail.com 605-225-5596
Houser Dale Dakota Plains Taxidermy PO Box 342 Kimball 57355 dptaxidermy@hotmail.com 605-778-6381
Johnson Jeffrey   PO Box 445 Bison 57620 jeff.golfnow@hotmail.com 605-390-3743
Johnson Zachery Burns Taxidermy PO Box 622 Frederick 57441   605-329-2300
Koehler Wesley Koehler Taxidermy 11285 475th Ave Rosholt 57260 wbkoehler@venturecomm.net 605-537-4761
Martinmaas Becky Mean Woman Taxidermy 35210 176th St Orient 57467 meanwoman56@hotmail.com 605-392-2433
McDaniel Ronn Still Nature Taxidermy 46861 SD Hwy 15 Wilmot 57279 grand_doctor@yahoo.com 605-228-5007
McNutt Jamie & Glenda A Trophy Of A Lifetime Taxidermy Studio 17417 404th Ave Doland 57436 mcnutt@nvc.net 605-460-1221
McNutt Dalton A Trophy Of A Lifetime Taxidermy Studio 17417 404th Ave Doland 57436 mcnutt@nvc.net 605-460-7670
Mikel Jeff Prairie Wings Taxidermy 128 Blue Jay Rd Pierre 57501 pwtaxidermy@qwestoffice.net 605-224-8015
Monteith Kyle Monteith Taxidermy 15775 439th Ave Wallace 57272 monteith_taxidermy@hotmail.com 605-530-0353
Newman Eric & Charity Grizz's Taxidermy 18342 Bakke Rd Shadehill 57638 grizztaxidermy@hotmail.com 605-222-9054
Ogren Alex   1113 20th Street Watertown 57201 ogren1113@gmail.com 605-881-9577
Peterson Matthew & James   1012 W Woodland Dr Spearfish 57783 jpeterson@apptechnology.net 605-484-7579
Roberts Travis & Rechelle Roberts Taxidermy 612 1st Ave S Clear Lake 57226 croberts@itctel.com 605-237-6874
Sell Bubba Bubba's Taxidermy PO Box 411 Doland 57436 bubbas_taxidermy@yahoo.com 605-460-0925
Simpson Sean & Mandi Circle S Taxidermy 407 E Harry St Castlewood 57223 circlestaxidermy@hotmail.com 605-880-6197
Soukup Clate Cowboy Taxidermy 43217 NW Jim River Rd Lesterville 57040   605-660-8535
Wenck Derick Digger's Taxidermy 500 Rosewood Dr Harrisburg 57032 kcnew6@hotmail.com 605-881-8474
Whirledge Larry Taxidermy By Larry 102 4th Ave S Osceola 57353 jowhirl@yahoo.com 605-546-2123
Wold Larry A Tail For Tales Taxidermy PO Box 388 Armour 57313 larry@atailfortales.com 605-770-8968
Wooledge Mark Twin Lakes Taxidermy 38353 179th Street Redfield 57469 mark.wooledge@gmail.com 605-460-1842
Zach Daniel   10297 Lake Rd Rosholt 57260 zdan14@yahoo.com 605-237-1443
IOWA
Baker Jeff Real Life Designs 2535 Hwy 9 & 71 Spirit Lake     712-330-1285
Bakker Josh Bakker Taxidermy 309 1st Street Doon 51235 jlbakker@hickorytech.net 712-726-3080
McAlpine Rob McAlpine Taxidermy 1111 8th Street Hull 51239 remcalpine@premieronline.net 712-441-1422
Schlesser Kyle Schlesser Taxidermy 29337 150th Street LeMars 51031 schlessertaxidermy@frontiernet.net 712-540-5868
Spooner Shannon   2303 N 7th St Clinton 52932   562-613-4411
Willer John Nothin' but Feathers 24303 K42 Merrill 51038 jnjcwiller@yahoo.com 712-938-2612
MINNESOTA
Augeson Shane Wallhangers Taxidermy Studio 9040 40th St NW Milan 56262 saugeson@mvtvwireless.com 507-380-5198
Bierwerth Chad & Alicia Bullseye Taxidermy 3215 165th St SE Atwater 56209 chadbierwerth@hotmail.com 320-212-4449
Donabauer Gary   910 Dale St E St Joseph  56374   320-363-8215
Hansen Tom Hansen's Taxidermy 33461 430th Ave Windom 56101 thansen30@hotmail.com 507-830-0633
Hein Bradley Hein Taxidermy 12621 467th Ave Browns Valley 56219   605-694-2719
Lais Craig Lais Taxidermy 718 8th Ave Worthington 56187   507-376-9459
Larson Royce Willow Taxidermy 15530 Hwy 70 Pine City 55063 willowtaxidermy@yahoo.com 320-219-0608
Mast Gary Gary's Taxidermy 1133 6th St SW Willmar 56201 gary_robin09@yahoo.com 715-338-8457
Nelson Randy Nelson Taxidermy PO Box 161 Madelia 56062 randynelson1954@gmail.com 507-621-0550
Reiling Aaron Wildfur Taxidermy PO Box 237 Barnesville 56514 wildfurtaxidermy@gmail.com 218-443-1401
Satre Mark Whitetail Run Taxidermy  2035 100th Ave NE Clara City  56222 whitetailrun@gmail.com 320-847-3954
Speldrich Joachim Nature Recreated Taxidermy 30576 Cemetery Rd Paynesville 56362 joachim.speldrich@gmail.com 320-293-8265
Zupko Doug   PO Box 1 Flensburg 56328   320-632-5821
NORTH DAKOTA
Hursman Devin Hursman Taxidermy 9148 118th Ave NE Osnabrock 58269 hursmantaxidermy@yahoo.com 701-370-9695
Johnson Lance Willow Creek Taxidermy 110 3rd Ave S Casselton 58012 wctaxidermy1@gmail.com 701-367-4298
Peterson Lindsay   2710 100th Street NW Antler 58711 lp_paul@msn.com 701-263-1527
Smith Jason Smith's Taxidermy 1401 4th Ave NE Jamestown 58401 smiths.taxidermy@gmail.com 701-320-2730
Stoppleworth Ron Stoppleworth Taxidermy 12685 83rd St SE Gwinner 58040 lavonron@drtel.net 701-678-3310
Tonneson Dave Dave's School of Taxidermy PO Box 454 Newburg 58762   701-272-6360
Tonneson Jonas Dave's School of Taxidermy PO Box 53 Newburg 58762   701-509-1673
NEBRASKA
Francis Nate   2505 H Street Fairbury 68352 natefrancis_05@hotmail.com 402-587-0274
O'Hare Branden O'Hare Taxidermy 3127 N 59th Street Omaha  68104 branden@oharetaxidermy.com 402-760-0086
Website Builder